Getting a toe wet before jumping in.


Why a blog? Why write my thoughts down and share them with the entire world, all two or three of you? Why a duck? Why not a horse or a chicken? (and if you don’t get that, you don’t get me).

Starting up another new phase of my life, so coming into the 21st century vis-a-vis blogging is the where I’ll tread. Still refuse to Twitter. So….

Here we are. Just you and I. Sit. Relax. Take your shoes off, and stretch your mind. I’ll come back soon when I think I have something worthy of jotting down (and, in all honesty, figure out what this whole thing is!).

Enjoy life.

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Joy
    Jun 27, 2011 @ 18:20:10

    And boy have you found a LOT of worthy things to jot down / write about! I’m with you on the Twitter bit though. I only signed up for our PBAU group but I still don’t get it.

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jun 27, 2011 @ 18:26:17

      Joy..funny thing now is I’m using Twitter every day to post and grow readers. sigh

      Reply

      • Janine Ripper
        Jun 28, 2011 @ 07:32:16

        Funny I’ve grown to love Twitter more then Facebook. I’ve learnt soooo much via it (sounds weird I know but I’ll list a few things – the Egypt uprising, Wikileaks scandal, the discovery of a new worm deep down in the earth, other miscellaneous trivia I might never have discovered).

      • bornstoryteller
        Jun 28, 2011 @ 09:03:04

        Hi Janine: FB is getting old while it’s becoming more like a High School with cliques and battles and stuff. What bothers me about Twit is how it reduces language, and some of the inane things on it. It does have it’s uses, for sure, but still: I wish I could just call you to hear some things instead of reading. That’s just me.

  2. Penelope J.
    Jun 28, 2011 @ 14:19:30

    Good start but you’ve come a long way since then. Don’t get the Twitter/FB references in the other comments as related to this post. Did I miss something? I love Twitter but rarely get to it as I’m spending a lot of time (and I mean a lot) reading blogs and commenting on them, plus work coming in (ghostwriting a book, research report writing) and also, my own writing and editing.

    Reply

  3. Samantha Bangayan
    Jun 29, 2011 @ 21:09:04

    Loved your reasoning, Stu! And thanks so much for the warm welcome. Wish I created this kind of atmosphere in my first blog post! =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

