What kind of dreamer am I? (UBC #7)


It’s been, um..hmm…ah..brought to my attention that I’m a dreamer. Often. I’m either living in Stu’s Perfect World (which, really, is a very nice place to live in. Really. I would not lie to you.) or I’m in this world, wanting to let all the barriers that separate this entire world from  functioning together, not as combatants, competitors, foes, the “I’m right…you’re wrong!” mindset.

I am the dreamer that would love to LIVE in the world of  “Imagine”.

Naivete? Well, better that then be bogged down in constant hatred, mistrust, seclusion, distancing, fear, loathing (thank you Hunter: the words fit so well together), and all the other things we surround ourselves about the OTHERS.  Being rich does not make you a better person then anyone. Being of a certain type of religion or ethnicity or gender or sexual orientation or race or nationality DOES NOT MAKE YOU BETTER.

What you do, what you are, as an individual matters. That’s what makes you…you. Better may be the wrong word, because it again puts that person on another level, and if we were all on a level playing field in all ways…Imagine.

Thanks to both Jeremy’s and Tori’s blog writing for the Ultimate Blog Challenge (and man, am I glad I joined this. connecting with some really neat people. Yes..I said neat. Get over it!) for giving me the jumping off point for today’s offering for the UBC. Read and follow them. It’ll do you good.

Speaking of following, I might as well plug my other blog: Tale Spinning. I’ve linked that one to the A to Z Blog Challenge. I am attempting to write one long story, about 250 words a day or so, until I finish with the letter Z. I have no idea where it’s going yet. Being in the moment is a good thing, as well as goal setting and planning. As long as I’m plugging, if you ever are in need of a Storyteller or Teaching Artist of Creative Drama, take a gander at BornStoryteller, my website. I’m also good at collaborating, so, keep that in mind.

Please let me know what you think. And…

What kind of dreamer are YOU?

/

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. T.S. Redmond-Mize
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 14:49:32

    I don’t know, really. I suppose I am of the “go big or go home” dreamer mindset. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Justice Calo Reign
    Apr 07, 2011 @ 22:25:17

    I am a strong proponent of the belief system that we create our reality, and science every day seems to join their findings to this truth. The ONLY way for us to live in a world of LOVE, PEACE, Unity, Equality etc… is for us to begin dreaming about it. To fix it into our minds.. to vision it… to begin to feel it right now.. feel it as if it were a reality right now… and then walk in it! so here is to the dreamers.. the dreamers that dream of creating that wonderful and loving world. You all…I call superheroes… 😉 Nothing But Love.. NBL!

    Reply

  3. bornstoryteller
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 02:22:10

    Tori and Justice..thank you both for the comments.

    Reply

  4. Lucretia
    Apr 08, 2011 @ 05:20:39

    It’s great to be a dreamer!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

