6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana Simon
    Apr 22, 2011 @ 20:23:38

    Hi Stuart a fantastic post that should be shared in the corporate world. I love that positive criticism is still criticism. Recently I wrote a post inviting people to critique by blog and it lived up to your definition as I was able to learn and move things up to the next level.

    A few months ago while I was finishing up my coach training program, my supervised coaching sessions required us to critique other peers. I was initially worried but it was a very positive environment. It was definitely about drawing out the best in others and wonderful to have experienced it myself.

    Reply

  2. Jessica Brant
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:26:34

    Getting Critiqued is never easy but it is necessary to get to the next level.
    Thank God I am not in the performing arts. I would never make it. lol
    xoxo
    Jess

    Reply

  3. bornstoryteller
    Apr 25, 2011 @ 21:33:26

    I’m sure we could take all your energy and make you pop on stage!!!

    Reply

  4. Grace Wolbrink
    Oct 21, 2012 @ 04:17:34

    Yes, Doug Lipman’s work is incredible, inspiration and transformative! An awesome post – I love your description during the transition – 2nd grade on up! How cool is this! People are people, regardless of age and as people, they, we, do and say so many awesome things. Building blocks to give so many other incredible things. Thanks for the post!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

