13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sweepy Jean
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 11:23:23

    Congratulations, Stuart! You really approached this challenge with energy and gusto. You embodied was blogging was about: Great posts and connection with people. Well done!

    Reply

  2. bornstoryteller
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 11:42:48

    Adriane: Thank you so much. YOU are def one of the people I’ll thank later when I get home. Dr. Who first though! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Jim Brandano
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 13:07:17

    Well done it is a great feeling to finish a challenge isn’t it
    Congratulations

    http://jpweddingphotograpy.blogspot.com/2011/04/romance-passion-and-sex-wow-what-blog.html

    Reply

  4. Tracey Rissik
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 15:45:20

    Hi Stuart,

    congratulations on completing the challenge (phew, hard work, eh!) – it’s been great to “meet” you!

    Very best wishes
    Tracey

    Reply

  5. paxsonparty
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 15:55:01

    I’m so impressed, Stu! You are inspiring me to get back into blogging…I miss writing….so thank you! and congratulations 🙂

    J

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Storytelling and Blogging (Ultimate Blog Challenge #30) | Γονείς σε Δράση
  7. Gillian Zali
    Apr 30, 2011 @ 23:30:27

    Wonderful to meet you Stuart! And bravo!!

    Reply

  8. bornstoryteller
    May 01, 2011 @ 00:42:16

    Jim, Tracey & Gillian: Thank you. Yes, it’s been a real pleasure, and I hope the end of this challenge does not mean the end of communicating.

    Reply

  9. Yogasavy
    May 01, 2011 @ 03:37:32

    Congratulations on this milestone. It is not easy to write for 30 days and to keep your readers looking for more! For me my challenge begins on the 29th of May till the 26th of June where i will be teaching the physical and philosophy side of yoga to would be teachers…. hence the down time and shutting down!

    Reply

  10. john l malone
    May 01, 2011 @ 07:49:07

    you know Stuart I am at my wit’s end trying to write a short story. I can write poem after poem with consummate ease, can write articulate mini-essays [ as my blogs will attest ] but I’m finding the challenge of writing a short story —- though I love reading them — beyond me. Have started reading ‘The Tiger’s Wife’ so that may help

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      May 01, 2011 @ 11:25:37

      I wish I had some amazing words of wisdom to offer. I really don’t think anything can be beyond a writer unless there is something inside of them that is blocking them from writing that THING. I had that with a play I was writing. I went in a direction that stopped me cold. It wasn’t until I let it sit for a long while, went back, and took out the part that wasn’t true to me…then, I was able to finally finish it. I’ve felt that with other things on Tale Spinning. I had to not post one of the sections of my story-couldn’t even finish it-because the voice was wrong. I redid it in the morning, new POV, and it worked.

      Don’t beat yourself up about short stories. Maybe try adapting one of your narrative poems into a short story, flesh it out and see how that feels?

      Good luck.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

