8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Process Drama: Integrating Current Events | Γονείς σε Δράση
  2. Jewell
    May 03, 2011 @ 02:01:06

    Excellent topic Stu, and it sounds like the kids are really getting into it which will help them to better absorb the subject matter.

    I loved the book “The Outsiders” It was one of my favorite books growing up!

    Reply

  3. Eleanor
    May 03, 2011 @ 14:58:21

    That’s some pretty amazing work you’re doing, Stu – keep us posted on the last session. I would love to know some of the student’s thoughts, comments, heated discussions, etc. – if that’s not a breach of privacy.

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      May 03, 2011 @ 15:03:56

      Hi El.. thanks. I just posted some more about yesterday’s class. I’ll do a wrap up of it next week. I’m sorry it’s ending already. I think they’ve really gotten a lot out of this. Shame to see it end.

      I know a lot of people put down Middle School as a working place, but I have to say, I normally enjoy my time with them. This school, I LOVE to go to.

      Reply

  4. Trackback: Process Drama: Integrating Current Events « bornstoryteller | Events Film / Events Film News
  5. Debra Elramey
    May 04, 2011 @ 01:49:06

    I’m sure these students were delighted to find such a meaningful escape from the run-of-the-mill classroom tedium. If they don’t remember another thing, I’ll sure they won’t forget your session with them.
    Well done Stuart.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

