2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dangerous Linda
    Jun 09, 2011 @ 19:14:48

    Stuart —

    I sense your frustration with the situation (and maybe a little with yourself?). Both seem normal to me. Maybe you need a bit of a break to refresh and get your humor back …

    To answer your question, “What can [I] do to help the state of EDUCATION, and The Arts?” I have taken a teaching position in my local community to teach art to “underprivileged youth” on a weekly basis. That’s the newest piece of my participation 😉

    I truly appreciate the big picture work being done by activists (like you) and I recognize that’s just not my personal calling. I’m better at intimate, hands-on relationship building, nurturing creativity and personal empowerment. As you say, I DO think someone else will do it (the activism) and, in my opinion, we don’t all need to be all things to all people and causes. Working together means everybody does what they’re good at NOT everybody does everything.

    Thank you for all that you are!

    xoxoL2

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jun 09, 2011 @ 19:20:41

      Hi Danger: a little frustrated w/myself, but I’m ok in that I know by writing about this and working with petitions and letters, attending rallies and more, I am doing more then just the complainers and naysayers.

      Yes, not everyone can be activists. As you said, what makes it work if everyone would try to do SOMETHING instead of letting the status quo go unchallenged.

      I appreciate the sentiments. Thank you.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

