6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. melissa
    Jul 16, 2011 @ 19:06:04

    I thought nobody could touch Shakespeare but with the adaptations of our modern culture… his plays are always fresh and new. I love all your efforts and your energy Stu…I wish I live nearby, those activities look like fun!

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jul 16, 2011 @ 19:08:10

      Thanks Melissa. Same here. It would be nice to meet you one day. I DO hope to have some video to post later in August. I will have to get permission from all the parents, but I do hope I’ll be able to.

      Reply

  2. Kathryn Barrett
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 19:13:02

    This looks fan-tas-tic!

    I wish that I had some time in August to hop a bus to New York and see your production. When I worked in Atlanta I created some original theatre with about 20 urban students and the work was surprising and amazing on so many levels. Are you doing the show in any particular style? I would love a blog post on your process.

    Bravo, sir!

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jul 17, 2011 @ 19:23:13

      Kathryn, thank you. You actually must have been peeking over my shoulder, as that is what I am in the process of writing right now: some of the things I plan for the show. Merci bowcups and all that. Thanks.

      Reply

  3. Penelope J.
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 17:51:37

    All I can say is congratulations on this great achievement. Bringing Shakespeare to schoolchildren or vice-versa is, in a way, also a way to bring him back to the masses. If appreciation can be taught at an early level, it will go on and reach out to other levels. Good for you and keep going.

    Sorry that I have to decline your invitation but I’m not in the area.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

