It’s Official: I Am A Published Author!


I Am Now OFFICIALLY A Published Short Story Author!

So, maybe a bit sappy (the video) but the message is exactly right for right now: WHAT A FEELING!! I knew this was coming for awhile, and when I first got the word…you can ask my friends how both humbled I was (yeah, I was and am) but also how much I was doing my Happy Dance! This is exciting for me, and I am really thankful to Sarah and Catrina of Ethics Trading for choosing my story for their anthology.

Dawn Of Indie Romance

A selection of 8 short stories with a Romance theme.

But don’t be fooled, these have twists.

eBook only

To Purchase:

Smashwords (your ebook. your way)

Amazon

Amazon UK

Why should you purchase this ebook? Well, the obvious reason: some great reading. Second, the fund for this are donated to a very worthy charity. Sarah, of Ethics Trading, writes:

As always, any creation from the With Love Project, in conjunction with Ethics Trading, and The Writing Network, has been produced with help from artists and writers who have donated their work and net profits from sales of this book will be passed to Medecins Sans Frontieres to support their ongoing work in emergency situations around the world. As I type this they are working in Somalia amid the catastrophic drought there, saving lives with every donation we can send them. They are still working in Japan, DR Congo, many other countries.
Founded in 1971, MSF is an international medical humanitarian organization working in more than 60 countries to assist people whose survival is threatened by violence, neglect, or catastrophe. Their work is without limit, without borders, without prejudice. They simply save lives wherever they can. I stand and applaud every woman and man who works with MSF, and I am proud to be able to support your work in this small way.

I’m also doing something different today:

I am linking Bornstoryteller to my fiction blog, Tale Spinning, as it was there that my story first took roots. In honor of today, I’m doing something I hadn’t planned on: adding on a chapter to the story. So….I hope you enjoy In Bed With A Redhead. A “post script” to what was published, and it may lead to my developing the whole thing into a novel. Ya never know.

btw…the lyrics to What A Feeling:

First, when there’s nothing but a slow glowing dream
That your fear seems to hide deep inside your mind
All alone I have cried silent tears full of pride
In a world made of steel, made of stone Well I hear the music, close my eyes, feel the rhythm
Wrap around, take a hold of my heart [Chorus:]
What a feeling, bein’s believin’
I can’t have it all, now I’m dancin’ for my life
Take your passion, and make it happen
Pictures come alive, you can dance right through your life [Solo]

Now I hear the music, close my eyes, I am rhythm
In a flash it takes hold of my heart

[chorus (with … “now I’m dancing through my life”)]

What a feeling

What a feeling (I am music now), bein’s believin’ (I am rhythm now)
Pictures come alive, you can dance right through your life
What a feeling (I can really have it all)
What a feeling (Pictures come alive when I call)
I can have it all (I can really have it all)
Have it all (Pictures come alive when I call)
(call, call, call, call, what a feeling) I can have it all
(Bein’s believin’) bein’s believin’
(Take your passion, make it happen) make it happen
(What a feeling) what a feeling… [to fade]

 

Passions CAME Alive!

18 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. AmyBeth Inverness
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 22:31:27

    Oh, Stuart, I am so happy for you! And for such a great cause too.
    May this be the tip of a very cool iceberg for you!

    Reply

  2. bornstoryteller
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 22:35:44

    thank you AmyBeth. This is the story you proofed for me. So…big thanks.

    Reply

  3. Jackie Jordan
    Jul 26, 2011 @ 23:52:22

    Congratulations, Stuart!
    What a proud moment this must be.
    My hat’s off to you, sir . . .

    Reply

  4. Ajita
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 05:21:51

    Hey Stuart! This is super. I too got my first work published recently and am looking for a larger publication…can you help me here? Once again congratulations on your feat!

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jul 27, 2011 @ 06:55:42

      Congratulations. I’m the wrong person to ask about “larger publications.” I just got my first story published. No way does that make me anywhere near an expert. Check out some of the writers groups. I’m sure there are many who can help you. Good luck.

      Reply

  5. Lisa Kander
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 08:10:56

    Congratulations! This is exciting! Wishing you all the best in your future ventures!

    Reply

  6. Tor Constantino, MBA
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 08:42:27

    Great news Stu – best thing I’ve heard all day!

    Reply

  7. L.M. Stull
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 09:32:20

    CONGRATULATIONS!!! I’m so happy for you. Just got my copy, can’t wait to read! 🙂

    Reply

  8. Penelope J.
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 13:31:30

    What a wonderful feeling! Of course it is. You must be jumping with joy. Great achievement and for a great cause.

    Reply

  9. Ricahrd M Morley
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 14:27:24

    Stu- Congrats! Bought it ASAP.
    When I come back, I’ll ask you to sign it using my notebook pc- you can actually sign a pdf!
    All the best,
    Richy and Gayle

    Reply

  10. Trackback: Writing and Living His Own Story: An Interview with Stuart “Stu” Nager | YellowBrickRoad
  11. Hocam
    Aug 17, 2011 @ 16:32:14

    Congratulations Stuart. I’m delighted for you

    Reply

  12. Trackback: Life Lessons from an Improv Expert: Insights from Stuart Nager | YellowBrickRoad

Leave a Reply

