15 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. debbie
    Jul 29, 2011 @ 23:03:35

    Stu, I wished I lived there so I could come see it!!
    Sounds like so much fun (work) and you really are enjoying yourself..

    keep us posting 🙂

    Get pics (i know hard to get all the authorization forms for the pictures) But its a wonderful thought!

    Reply

  2. Hocam
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 01:56:58

    Sounds like you are really enjoying the work. Hope it contnues to run smoothly and the ants-in-the-pants don’t become too “scratchy”

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jul 30, 2011 @ 06:44:03

      The biggest thing is that I need them to be able to just SIT and watch what’s going on (part of the environment)…and I may not be able to do that because of the lack of focus. It’s part of the gig working with such an age range.

      Reply

  3. Hajra
    Jul 30, 2011 @ 07:14:26

    No wonder you are so, so busy! But it sounds lovely! Wish I could see it for myself? Is there going to be a video for this!

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Jul 30, 2011 @ 07:16:46

      Hi Hajra: yes, there will be a DVD video, but I am not sure if I’ll be able to post any of it. There is a huge problem with making sure I have permission from 44 sets of parents to do that! I hope so, but I can’t promise.

      Reply

      • Hajra
        Jul 30, 2011 @ 07:26:09

        Oh yes, makes sense! Little kids in the video…. you never know where the video goes and in what crazy hands!

  4. Samantha Bangayan
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 18:24:55

    I AM SO excited about this, Stu! =) It’s been so great getting a feel for the entire show from what you told over Skype and now the details laid out here. Glad to hear that it’s slowly and surely coming together. I really hope you convinced the Music Director to include Krumping. =)

    Reply

  5. Adriene (Sweepy Jean)
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 20:17:50

    Wow, Stu, it sounds very eclectic with the traditional music. Motown music, and hip hop. But it sounds like there will be something for everyone. I think the environmental message is great. I have no doubt you can pull this off!

    Reply

  6. Penelope J.
    Aug 01, 2011 @ 23:59:00

    Sounds like a stupendous challenge, especially setting this in Mali. Love your idea for the theme of deforestation and eroding beauty of the landscape of once lush forests. How original to use rain sticks as props. Really, the whole production sounds incredibly original and I hope/expect it will draw a lot of attention.

    Reply

  7. Penelope J.
    Aug 02, 2011 @ 13:09:37

    Try Valle de Bravo, 100 miles from Mexico City. A colonial town, lovely lake surrounded by a pine forest.

    Reply

  8. Trackback: Urban weeks | Testicularradi

Leave a Reply

