5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zencherry
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 23:52:27

    Oh ear worms we used to call them, (for tunes any way).
    Great post! Let me see, hmm…I guess the last brain sticky I had was this song that went: ‘Good morning, good moooooorning. It’s such a lovely day.’
    Now, while that’s nice and all, it sure got pretty frustrating when I was shutting my eyes at night. πŸ˜‰
    Your daughter have children? Once they have children they appreciate us parents a heck of a lot better. πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  2. bornstoryteller
    Oct 31, 2011 @ 23:57:48

    No grandchildren…maybe never from her.

    hope you liked the video

    Thanks Zen

    Reply

    • zencherry
      Nov 05, 2011 @ 18:50:10

      I did Stuart, I really did. Love IS real simple and true. Right on the mark and sweet video.
      (Hugs you) Children give us gray hair honey, that’s for sure. Nothing we can do but love them through their skinned knees and bad decisions. Hang in there, you’re not alone.

      Reply

  3. Li @ Flash Fiction
    Nov 02, 2011 @ 05:13:13

    Icky touchy feely stuff :-))))))
    This is a really moving song – in fact, I find it difficult to listen to.
    As for earworms, the latest one was implanted by my new elementary classroom: “Days Of the Week”, sung to the tune of the Addams Family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

