16 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amberr Meadows
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 08:12:32

    *clapping wildly* Oh, you are hilarious AND insightful, a heady combination. Creativity, to me, has always been about reaching deeply within myself and grabbing the idea by the hair, dragging her kicking and screaming to the surface, and making her realize her potential for being tangible. She gets a little stage fright, at times, but when warmed up, can perform for hours.

    You are a fantastic lady, Maureen, and I’m so glad I was able to catch this guest post. Keep being wonderful, witty you.

    Stu, good call on the guest post. 🙂

    Reply

  2. zencherry
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 08:31:05

    Amberr…you are marvelous, thank you! (Psst: I’ll be sending your check in the mail today) 🙂

    Keep pulling the hair Amberr, what you do is FANTASTIC! 😀

    Reply

  3. Nelieta
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 09:16:29

    LOL..this is hilarious especially the part about the spit bubbles..lol!

    Reply

    • zencherry
      Nov 08, 2011 @ 17:47:49

      It’s gotten me some ahhh looks from some people…that’s for sure. 😀 Tysvm for coming by to read my wallpaper observations. (Hugs)

      Reply

  4. Jess Macallan
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 14:32:57

    I love this post! I agree that it’s all about perspective. But I especially love that Bugs Bunny inspired you. *grins* Thanks for the smile and thought-provoking words.

    Reply

    • zencherry
      Nov 08, 2011 @ 17:52:55

      Your hat is AWESOME! Look at her cool cap!
      Now if only Bugs Bunny would share those carrots… 😀

      Reply

  5. Elisa
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 14:56:46

    Sooo hilarious and fun! I LOVE zencherry’s awesome wit.

    Reply

    • zencherry
      Nov 08, 2011 @ 17:55:01

      (Hugs you) You ROCK Elisa! I dig your groove too. <—-Awesome fiddler/violinist. Talk about some colorful in your day. 😉

      Reply

  6. jill marie
    Nov 08, 2011 @ 22:11:14

    Zencherry, what a great perspective you have! You certainly helped to change my point of view on the day. Now I just have to keep it up. Think I’ll cut a few lines from your guest blog and use them as quotes on my mirror… YES you ARE that funny. Thanks.

    Reply

  7. jill marie
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 00:13:00

    You sure brought some humor into my day. Hopefully I can take up your persective every day. I am goona take some lines from you post and put them on my mirror, cause I think you really know good ways to see things. Thanks.

    Reply

    • zencherry
      Nov 09, 2011 @ 03:26:43

      Oh thank you Jill Marie! You’ve just gone and made my day! 😀
      And hey, just so you know…you ROCK!
      Put that on your mirror. 😉

      Reply

  8. bornstoryteller
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 00:34:36

    Well…iI guess Bornstoryteller now belongs to Zenchery. sniff…I’ll miss it. Take good care of her. 🙂

    Reply

    • zencherry
      Nov 09, 2011 @ 03:30:36

      You mean I get to keep you Stuart? Woo hoooo!
      What? That’s not what you meant?
      (Kicks rocks)
      Well, at least I’ve got the hat, there’s that.
      Thanks for letting me do this hon. I had a lot of fun.
      Sorry if your stats dipped down…hahhaaaa! Not really…that was a blast! Blame it on tequila if people wonder why, I always do even though I never touch the stuff. Me? Nooo. Never. 😉

      Reply

  9. Li @Flash Fiction
    Nov 11, 2011 @ 11:59:40

    Yep – totally agree. There are occasions in life which are tremendously heartbreaking, and yet a spirit of genuine warmth and humour can get us through them. The dullest people in the world (IMHO) are those who cannot laugh – especially at themselves.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

