9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. zencherry
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 03:40:54

    Wowsers! (Bows to your greatness) That is some awesomeness!

    Very good advice here. How many of us have thrown away an idea because its first attempts towards the supposed demarcation of ‘success’, (that we’ve assigned purposefully or not), wasn’t attained?

    I especially took heart in seeing the evanescence paragraph. It’s wonderful to think that everything, (no matter how fleeting), has served a purpose.

    You sir, are a brainiac extraordinaire and wise indeed. 😉

    Very good choice of guest hosts Stuart. VERY good. I’ll be thinking on this for a while.

    Reply

  2. Lisa Wields Words
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 06:13:44

    This is awesome and made me smile. I’ve often called myself a Renaissance woman, although I am probably severely lacking in the science department. I have not met your friend Roy, but I would love to. (PS, I’m working on my post, I got distracted by a few things . . .)

    Reply

  3. Anonymous
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 07:31:36

    Some of his thoughts match those in “How to Think Like Leonardo da Vinci.” That Mr. Akerman came up with these thoughts on his own shows that he’s a Renaissance man.

    Reply

  4. mumuGB (@JSJ2020)
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 12:52:35

    Well, there is an exhibition in London on leonardo da Vinci. I didn’t intend to go but I have just changed my mind!

    Reply

  5. Samantha Bangayan
    Nov 09, 2011 @ 21:17:46

    Wow! Roy has always been a Renaissance man in my books! In terms of creativity, I had never thought about evanescence or his theory on completeness. Had me thinking about learning in a whole new way! =)

    Reply

  6. Penelope J.
    Nov 12, 2011 @ 15:31:40

    What a great subject, a man who epitomizes the Renaissance. I’ve been fascinated by Leonardo da Vinci ever since I was a child and read how he invented a flying machine – it didn’t work, but the important thing is that he kept on trying to/inventing things in addition to all his other great accomplishments.

    Looks like Roy is a Renaissance man of today – what a diversity of professions, qualifications, knowledge, and interests.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

