12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MPax
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 12:05:09

    Thanks for having me on, Stuart.

    Reply

  2. zencherry
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 14:32:10

    Oh. My. Oh my oh my oh my! Arthur C. Clarke & Ray Bradbury AND Jane Austen? (Plays theme music) You have awesome taste. AWESOME. Those are my heroes!

    Godzilla would soo be cool going head to head with Mr. Bing or Mr. Darcy btw. You should definitely write that.

    Reply

  3. MPax
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 14:51:55

    I can see Godzilla at the balls … lol

    Reply

  4. Mary Hudak-Collins
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 22:45:03

    Great guest post Stuart. Always interesting to read about someone new and hear what inspires them 🙂

    Reply

  5. Lindsay B.
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 02:25:18

    Interesting post, Mary! Though I get most of my story ideas from non-fiction books, tv shows, and pocasts these days, I know a lot of the early books I read influenced me too.

    BTW, how do you guys like Triberr? I was toying with the idea of making an account over there for kicks. (Promotional kicks, hah.)

    Reply

  6. mumuGB (@JSJ2020)
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 07:42:31

    It is lovely to “meet” Mary! I wish I were such a prolific writer…Well done!

    Reply

    • MPax
      Nov 17, 2011 @ 15:39:13

      Thank you, mumu. Good to meet you.

      Sorry was slow to respond. My husband was kind enough to give me his virus or whatever it is. Yea! Not.

      Reply

  7. The Golden Eagle
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 20:33:08

    Arthur C. Clarke is one of my all-time favorite writers. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

