23 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. deborahnscatteredmusing
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 21:21:34

    The Bah Humbug was indeed creative, and grats on the award. Yep WordPress has switched things up on us and left many of us in awed (I guess) Great list of blogs you’ve listed. I currently stalk a couple of them, but will be checking out the others as well.

    Reply

  2. Adriene (Sweepy Jean)
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 21:40:39

    Who let the cat out of the bag? ;p No matter. Thanks very much, Stu. You lead the pack when it comes to dedication and I’m honored to be in the company of these other great blogs, some I know and the rest I will get to know better!

    Reply

  3. zencherry
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 23:55:34

    Congratulations and I LOVE the idea of the Bah Humbug Blahg Fest. 😉

    Reply

  4. MuMuGB
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 04:07:53

    Thank you Stuart and have a great break!

    Reply

  5. Lisa Wields Words
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 06:53:21

    Thanks for the list of new blogs to visit. No apologies necessary, by the way. I don’t really like handing out the awards since it puts pressure on people to respond, when I don’t think the pressure is necessary. We creative types always put enough pressure on ourselves. I love the Bah Humbug list. Am I allowed to do it even though it is past the date? I feel like I’ve been kind of a Scrooge all month anyway. Congrats on the “2015 followers.” I don’t like this change, so I’m thinking of removing the numbers from my sidebar, since they don’t reflect reality anyway.

    Lisa

    Reply

    • bornstoryteller
      Dec 16, 2011 @ 07:51:48

      Yeah, taking the numbers down soon myself. WordPress is doing a LOT of stupid changes that in the long run are more confusing. It’s almost like they want us to leave for other blog hosting sites. I assume you can do the bah humbug (even though it was for yesterday). Who is going to stop you? 😉 Rules are mean to be broken!!!! Thanks Lisa.

      Reply

  6. Crissy Dilchand
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 09:32:54

    very nice put up, i actually love this website, keep on it

    Reply

  7. RAAckerman @ Cerebrations.biz
    Dec 16, 2011 @ 11:46:55

    Stuart- first of all congratulations to you! You deserve it- given the breadth of material you cover- from poems to stories to creativity to (non)education….

    Secondly, thank you for listing me. And, while I have 68 networked blog followers, my overall followership (now there’s a creative use of the vernacular) is signficantly higher. As such, given there’s a comma involved, it’s not clear if I can honestly accept the honor. I, of course, would love to have two commas involved, so will take the honor, if I am not violating any august principles.

    Reply

  8. Li @Flash Fiction
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 07:15:27

    Thanks for bending the rules for me (because I know what a stickler you are for rules 😉 ). It means a lot to me – and not just ’cause we’re friends!
    Congrats on getting the award – it’s always nice to know that others enjoy your work and recognize your talent.
    The main reason I keep the followers stats on my blog is so that my visitors have the opportunity to check those people out as well. There are so many different ways that stats can be skewed, they really don’t mean a heckuva a lot in the end. Just keep doing what you’re doing!

    Reply

  9. Misha
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 08:06:04

    You got some good reasons to be a humbug. I especially agree with No. 12 and 2

    Reply

  10. Eleanor
    Dec 17, 2011 @ 16:50:07

    Thanks Stu!!!!!!!!!

    Reply

  11. bubble shooter game
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 21:44:38

    Hey, Thank you for this amazing blog post! I will bookmark Bah Humbug Creativity!!!…and a late Award Thankyou bornstoryteller. Cheers.

    Reply

  12. Custom facebook timeline fiver
    Apr 29, 2012 @ 14:48:34

    Hey, thanks for revealing your opinions in Bah Humbug Creativity!!!…and a late Award Thankyou bornstoryteller. This is really an awesome blog.

    Reply

  13. weight loss of san antonio
    May 14, 2012 @ 11:08:42

    Bah Humbug Creativity!!!…and a late Award Thankyou bornstoryteller is a great blog post. I enjoyed reading this. If you want, please visit my personal website.

    Reply

Leave a comment